Buenos Días !

Hey everybody, it’s noon here in Sweden and outside it’s a lot of snow, and I’m kind of tired of it. I don’t have to go to school today so I’m sitting here in the kitchen and doing my homework. 

I have this thought about changing my surname, I just want to have the same surname as my biological family in Colombia, that’s nothing personal against my family here. When I was adopted, the only colombian thing I got was my second name Katherine and they changed the spelling on this name. To be honest, I could never change my firstname to Katerin because I’m so used to Ebba and I think that Ebba is fitting my personality because I’m as short as the name. 

I’ve heard of people who changed they name because it sounded ugly or it was a long name. But I’ never had these problems. 

To be honest, a while ago I was dreaming about marry a colombian guy just because the surname. But then I found out that even though my aunt in Colombia got married to her husband, she still has the familyname.

The only problem with this is that I’m afraid that I’m going to change my mind because I’m very spontanius. And I’m afraid how my family here will react. I don’t think they will react positive…

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close