My role model

My first job…okey I didn’t earn money but I helped my grandmother and she worked at the pharmacy. There were a young girl.as well. I guess she was twenty or something and I was eleven.  I liked her very much because she was so kind to me and was speaking very much to me. She was like a older sister to me and I’ve never had a older sister. She was studied to a doctor I think. 

“Came to Sweden from Afghanistan…”

 

Her family came to Sweden from Afghanistan when she was younger. Her dad was some kind of doctor there and now he was working at the pharmacy as well. The mother left the family so this girl had to to take care of the brothers and the father had to support the family.

My grandmother told me this and I’m kind of impressed how this girl had the motivation to reach her goal. And I do also feel sorry for her father who had to support the family and take care of everybody.

 

Leave a Reply

