My dream then and now

For about two years ago, I dreamt about to move to Colombia and then stay there and just be one of every colombian citizens, I didn’t want to stay here anymore and I wanted to have the life with my birthfamily that I didn’t get. I had very hard feelings against adoption and well I thought this wasn’t fair to me because I didn’t have a choice.

Now I am eighteen years old and I understand more. I can still get mad at this adoption because I think I am who I am thanks to adoption and that can be good and bad. But mostly I understand that it’s better to live in Sweden or europe than Colombia. Because the politics is better here and the universities are free. I’ve decided that I should study in Sweden or europe but then if I can maybe work in Colombia. 

I think that if you’re living with the partner of your life and have a good job, It will not matter where you live. So someday I wish that I will meet the man of my dreams and then start a new life and be happy. Because when you’ve ended school it’s like a new chapter in your life.  

 

Leave a Reply

