Salento part 1

the houses and buildings in Colombia are more beautiful than here in Sweden

Robyn's travel blog

I know I have probably said it before, and I may say it again, but this is by far the best place I have visited in the world. It’s just been voted by CNN as one of the top 10 places in the world for its colourful architecture, but the beauty of this place doesn’t stop there.

From the moment I stepped off the bus I knew I made the right choice to come here, in fact it felt like my best decision yet. It is a small, quiet town nestled up in the mountains 11 kms away from the magical Valle De Cocora (which I am yet to discover). Every building in town is painted in various bright colours, giving it a cheerful vibe. The bus dropped us off in the main square, housing various restaurants, a bank and the town church with Palm trees growing in the centre…

View original post 806 more words

Leave a Reply

