This makes me crazy

I must admit that since maybe 2013, everything is about politics in Sweden. A racist party became popular and so did the party that is very much the political left. And I will not talk about politics too much but this is a post I must write.

When I talk with people about that I’ve been in Colombia, they ask without feeling ashamed “Which is best Sweden or Colombia?”, and I hate that question! To compare it with something… if you was born in a city but move directly to another city with your family, then you return to your birth city. When you come home again people ask you “Which city is best? do you wanna move there?”. It isn’t fair at all. But these questions and the political environment maid me think…

Don’t you feel like a stranger when there are a lot of people who hate people like you. You feel like you don’t belong there even though you have lived there your whole life. I’m serious about that sometimes I want  to move away from here, but where will I live? I will feel like a stranger if I move to Colombia as well but I will look like an ordinary colombian citizen.

But my biological brother Jhon told me “You have the opportunity to get a better education than in Colombia, you have a good life there …”. He said it to comfort me when I was sad and missed him. So I have saved that thought in my mind. I will study here even if the political environment gets worse. When I have that education I want I can move away from here. I don’t want to live far away from my adoptive family because I love them as well. So if I should move anywhere, it would be Spain…   

Leave a Reply

