“Who would ever leave a child like that”

…is a sentence I don’t like. I’m against adoption but that doesn’t mean I don’t understand why my mom did it. Gave me for adoption. I think that instead the social service would give the young pregnant women support, like money, psychologists and education. 

And I literally hate when a person, not adopted, not an adoptive parent say something like “I would never leave my child like that,that’s horrible!” . Listen: YOU DON’T KNOW HOW IT IS TO BE YOUNG AND PREGNANT AND NOT HAVING ENOUGH MONEY AND HAVE A RELIGION THAT SAYS THAT YOU CAN’T DO AN ABORTION EVEN IF YOUR CHILDS FATHER LEFT, RAPED YOU OR ABUSED YOU.

I’ve never been angry with my birth mother because I know how hard her life was. 

 

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close