Peoples reaction when their friends/family adopt

When a couple can’t have children for some reason, one of the solutions is to adopt. I can’t imagine how it is to tell your friends and family that you’re going to adopt a child from another country/the same country. Maybe there are people who think they do some kind of charity and think they are great people. There are people who feel sorry for them because they can’t have biological children. And there’s people/family who think what they do is something wrong/weird. God I don’t like neither of these people.

Unfortunately there are family/friends to these kinds of couple who are racists, they don’t see the children as family, and they shun them. this is sad because both the parents and the children will feel like they are ignored and not that important anymore.


To clear things out to you who have friends/ family with adopted children.

  • They didn’t do that for charity (if they did the children won’t have a good life)
  • Don’t feel sorry for them, they see these children as their own and so will you.
  • You have to give more love to adoptees because some will feel lost, abounded or angry.
  • They’ll give more time than you give to your biological children because the children will need to feel secure and loved.

My adoptive parents couldn’t have children, so they thought this was the only way to have the children they always wanted. Since I didn’t exist when they told the friends and family about their decision (Lol) I will never know how their friends and family reacted. But I know that my grandparents don’t see me and my siblings differently than my cousins.

Even if I may not like the situation I live today, I will not blame my adoptive parents, they just wanted children. They raised us good, they love us unconditionally.

I will never know how it is to have adoptive children there the all found their families, I don’t expect that they will be extremely happy about it. I’m happy as long as I got the opportunity to find them and meet them, it’s thanks to my adoptive parents I can meet my biological family. So when we all are going to Colombia I don’t know how it’s going to be. I think my mother is keeping much to herself. But she must know that I will never stop love her.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close