Airports

When I think of airports I think of reunions, going to new places and happiness. It all started when I watched love actually, the British movie about different people during Christmas time. At the end there are pictures of unknown families and friends hugging each other on the airport.

The first time I experienced the reunion was when I was in England on a language vaccation. I cried on the way home because I didn’t want to leave place I got used to, but when I came home I gave my mom a big hug. I watched on TV families reuning at the airport, and the first time I experienced it was when I was going to Colombia by myself.

When I was through the security disk (the security is higher than here in Sweden) I ran and hugged Jhon, he was very surprised I guess because he didn’t notice me until I hugged him. When I was going home I felt alone and sad so when I finally saw my mom and sister at the airport I hugged them and cried. Airport is a place for different kinds of meetings but I like happy reunions the most.

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close