I have never been in love.

I have never been fallen in love with someone, I have only perhaps liked someone very much, but never been in love. Why? Many times I have questioned love since I have only experienced bad things from it (that’s why I am here in Sweden ). I don’t let anyone come near me and that can make me a bit frustrated sometimes. My friend told me that it was the same for her before and she told me that the day will come. But how can I fall in love, when my mind don’t let me?

This weekend I learned that it is common for adoptees to have problems with trust and relationships, and that made me feel like I am not alone.

Before I felt like I don’t care about falling in love, that is stupid but when I see relatives being in love and I see the love between the partner and them, that make me want it too.

Leave a Reply

