Finally it’s mine

I’m happy and exhausted. I moved to my new apartment, and everything in the apartment is mine. And I’m surrounded by people in some way. And I don’t live outside the city.

Tomorrow is my birthday and I need to study the whole day since I have an assignment and a test but that’s ok because I don’t think my birthday is that important. Of course it is fun to finally be twenty but then again I’m feeling old… Is that normal ? I have lived twenty years on this earth, I was born twenty years in a hospital in Bogotá. I’ve never thought my life would be like this ten years ago, that I would feel this about adoption, have this relationship to my biological family. That’s very cool. 

Today something else cool happened. I got an email from my favorite autor and my role model. She gave me a few suggestions about how to write a book and that’s so cool !!!!!

  My apartment is so cozy!

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close