A song can make you be so emotional

I know that the song is about abortion but it makes me think about adoption. How the mother must feel after she has given the child away or the questions you as adoptee have. I knew for a very long time that I had a brother who was five years older than me, I started to fantasize about him. What he would do to protect me when I was hurt by a friend or when a guy didn’t treat me good. I made up my imaginary brother during ten years. When I finally found out who he actually was, he was actually much better than what I’ve imagined.

IMG_3477

I remember when I was going to the airport last year and he asked the driver if we looked alike and the driver said “Yeah you look very alike!” and my brother told him the whole story to him with a very proud voice, and I smiled through my tears because even though I was going to leave him, I knew he loved me.

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close