It could have been me

During these christmas times I think about the family a lot. I’ve been so lucky, all adoptees don’t come to families like mine, and that do I think about a lot. I also think about the fact that me of 5 siblings came to a better life, not my big brother nor my other brothers. Instead of ask myself why I decided to do something for them who still have a tough life, I just had good luck when I grew up here and I think it’s so unfair that there are people in the world, people in Sweden who don’t know if yesterday is going to be good or if they are going to be sent to their home countries where there are war or dangerous in another way. So now during christmas times, give money to people who don’t can be celebrating in a safe house like you.

Swedish websites:

unicef

Rädda barnen

Röda korset

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close