Identity 

Isn’t it cool how you can belong to different groups of people that define who you are. Just because you are for example from Denmark, that doesn’t define who you are at the office you’re working at and if you go to Denmark, people define you as Swedish. 

That’s why I can get frustrated about racism sometimes. Just because you are from different country that doesn’t define if you are a good mother or a good teacher, that just define where you come from.

I thought of this today, when I was listening to a lecture by one of my favorite lecturer.

What defines me is:

  • I’m from Colombia 
  • I live in Sweden
  • I’m from Helsingborg 
  • I will be a kindergarten teacher
  • Who my siblings are
  • Who my parents are

And much more!

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close