Vacation


No my dog isn’t here with me, but I took the photo yesterday. I’m at a sunny place dreaming of my future.

My best friend and she’s very smart as well. We talked about that now in the summer is the time we think about new ideas and we try new things or find our motivation to reach our goals and yes I agree.

I have a list of things I want to do this summer and in the future in my life, I guess it is less depressing to think about the future and not the studies, and think about the reason why I study. I love children, and I would like to be a part of those who make their future brighter by being there for them, see them and maybe be their role model. Maybe I will have the opportunity to study abroad or work abroad, in that case I can use my skills in Spanish and my fake-British accent (that I am practicing while I’m watching English series). 

And I think that I can use the fact that I’m adopted in the daily work as a kindergarten teacher because some of these children need to meet older people who are like them to see that they are not alone and learn more about their heritage. 

However that’s my thoughts the first vacation day on Mallorca. I wonder if I will be full of ideas when I return to Sweden. 

The things you missed in your own childhood are the things you can make better in others lives.

Leave a Reply

