The beauty of reading books

When I was younger I used to spend hours in my room reading a book. I didn’t even talk with my parents because I was reading a book and I could spend hours at the library, reading on the books, looking at the books. 

I love to just read a book and then disappear in a world that is not mine. I was that lonely, shy girl who rather read books than talking with people, I was that girl or I am that girl who sit in the shadow when we are traveling to sunnier places. Just to read what happened to that girl who was about to lose the big love of her life.

Maybe that’s why I’m so dreamy. And that’s why I’m so romantic… In my mind.

The beauty of reading a book is that words can make you disappear from the grey world you are living. And for a while you’re that girl who suddenly meet that naturally charming guy. 

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close