Playing house

I must admit something, sometimes it feels like this life that I live isn’t for real. It feels so surreal to live in my own apartment and cooking my own dinner. It feels so surreal because sometimes I feel like I’m that little girl who need to talk with mom before I go to sleep, or that girl who is afraid to go out when it’s dark outside or that girl who forget to eat (Don’t worry any of my moms, I learnt to cook food even when I’m not hungry).

But I start to learn how I should do to survive by myself in an apartment. I learnt how to cook real food, I clean the house every week since I’m afraid of being allergic and I don’t feel alone at all.

After a year by myself I made my own rules here, I invite people over when I want and sometimes I even like to be alone and watch tv. 

Right now it feels exciting to not know how the future is going to be but knowing that I’m at least can do this. Both the studies and living alone.

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close