Don’t wanna be “flaca”?!

Since I was five years old I’ve been skinny. It didn’t mean so much when I was younger, my parents cooked the food and I ate it. I think it was when I was fourteen or fifteen when my friends got the “curves” I started to care. I thought “damn my legs look like chicken legs”. A few years later I got comments from friends and family members that I was skinny, and I needed to eat more. My sister is skinny like me and I admit that i don’t eat much but I DO EAT. A few years ago the stores and the magazines started campaigns about that curves are beautiful. Which lead to that people on social media said that who want’s skinny people when they can get beautiful curvy people and it started to make me think that I need to like like them and I need to gain weight. i went to the gym every day but I didn’t gain so much weight and I ate unhealthy things so I could gain something but still nothing.

I admit that I forget to eat sometimes but after I forget to eat I’m freezing and get dizzy so that’s not so often so please don’t tell me to eat. I eat and I feel bad about myself when I’m not eating that much!

Leave a Reply

