People and their prejudices

I think that adoption wasn’t as common as it is now when I was younger or before I was young. I’m very curious about what people thought. You know, children talk without any “filter”, they can say “mom, he is darker than his mother. Why ?”. But adults especially in Sweden they don’t ask, they just stare very much at you or talk behind your back like: “that woman doesn’t look like her son, is he adopted?”. That type of staring is okay, or at least for me. Because I remember when I was younger and went to the mall with my siblings and we went to eat. Suddenly my sister (who was looking a bit younger than me then) said “They look at us very much. I think they don’t know how we belong together like Alex is my dad or something “, then we laughed because people will never know since we look so different.

But I must say that the worse is when someone know I’m adopted or that mom has adopted three children and you can see how they are full of questions. Sometimes I would like to answer these kinds of people the questions they don’t dare to ask but they talk about it as a subject with friends and family. Just to prevent prejudices. I hate prejudices and the fact that people can say the most stupid things about things they don’t have a clue about.

 

Categories EbbaSz

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close