Valentines day

In fact, valentines day in Colombia and in many other countries is called “El dia de amor y amistad” (the love and friendship day). So I try to see it like that. I wasn’t one of the “I hate this day”- people. I try to see the love in everything, like I’m so thankful for my friends and family. I love my family for taking care of me when I didn’t feel so good, I love my family for bringing the joy and happiness in my life and for being there when I’m miserable. The one true love will come when it comes. It is not like I’m sitting at home and just really hate on the valentines day. Even if I’m single I got a valentines gift from my friend and she wrote a not that said ” we single people stick together”. So my valentines day wasn’t horrible at all.

Leave a Reply

