I’ll continue on yesterdays post

Now I’m going to be very honest. People are finding celebrities who are adopted and they like them just because they are adopted, even more if they are colombian adoptees, but I can’t relate to them. Since I found my family 2016 I don’t need to relate to someone and I don’t need to find someone who is like me. Because I already know who I am. The only woman I can identify myself with is the singer Kristin Amparo who wote songs and talked about how it is to have found her mother.

I need to talk about that all adoptees don’t think the same about who they are or if they are more  Swedish or Colombian. There are many people who don’t have any bond to their birth countries.

One day I read about a boxer who was Norwegian but adopted from Colombia, this was in a group for adoptees. The person who wrote the post wrote “Go Colombia”. I think that is a bit wrong because 1) the woman is fighting for the country Norways and 2) What if she identify herself as Norwegian more than Colombian ?.

Leave a Reply

