The Adoptees day

So it is the adoptees day so it’s like my day. This weekend I found a message from the woman who helped me find my birth mom, and it brought back many memories. I read some posts in the group “Soy colombiana y me adaptaron en europa, busco a mi familia biologica” and I realised how many adoptees in different parts of the world who really want to find their biological families.  In fact I really think that it’s so sad that people still are searching, and maybe their biological families want to find them too.

I really think that it should be better if it was open adoption. The biological moms didn’t have to support their babies but they should always have a part in the childs life. Maybe the birth mom shouldn’t be like a mom and that role when you raise a child  but she should always be able to know about the child and the child shouldn’t wonder for such a long time where he or she came from.

 

 

Leave a Reply

