The bad part of being me

I’m shy, I’m very introvert. I hate to talk to people I don’t know because I don’t know them, I don’t know how they are going to react , what they think of me, what if they think that everything I say is dumb, stupid or pathetic? I get very anxious when I’m going to be somewhere where I don’t know anyone good enough and my mom still tells me to be polite and say hi to people I meet. 

I use to challenge myself and do things that I haven’t done before, like get to know new people, talk in front of a big group or say or do something in a situation that I’ve never done before.  For example I’ve been in England by myself and lived in a host family and the same in Spain. I’ve handled very hard situations and I’m proud of that.

My enemy is alcohol because if I drink more alcohol I can talk with more people, it always ends with a big hangover if I don’t know the people I’m with, I can’t eat anything that day after and I lose the appetite for a few days. 

Because of that I’ve made a decision, I’m going to challenge myself with a huge challenge. I’m going to stay sober until summer, honestly I don’t need alcohol to have fun with my friends and that is the one thing that matters and if I drink alcohol I’m going to have more problems with my stomach than I already have. I know I can handle this but I also know that I’m going to be anxious, but it’s the only way to get rid of my shyness.

Leave a Reply

