Odd and calm- waiting for the thunder

When I was nine, my music teacher asked me to come to her room. She was a bit odd and it was a bit odd to go from a class to be with her. And at the beginning I didn’t think I fit in anyway. So I came to the music room which was a small room full of drums and other instruments. She wanted me to play on the drums and I thought it was a bit weird to just play…

Years later… yesterday I asked my mom “why did I have to go to the music teacher when I was nine?”, and I thought the answer would be that I had problems with my eyesight. But she answered that I was very calm and shy so they wanted to see if I could get out my aggressions somewhere for example on the drums, since it isn’t healthy to keep the aggressions because you can explode and be very angry like getting a blackout and hit on everything. In my case I have only been very angry when I was a teenager and didn’t agree with my dad. Now I can be a bit grumpy but not dangerously angry.

Leave a Reply

