I believe in love again

The most beautiful thing happened yesterday. My uncle has been divorced from an earlier marriage for a long time, and when I was younger he was dating a lot  but seven years ago he met a woman and they have been together ever since but they were not married. 

I love my uncle very much, he is like a combination between a father and a brother and he always does the fun things with me and my siblings. 

Yesterday it was his birthday party with 100 guests and it was very fun. The most fun was that I was the camera woman, I filmed every speech and there were a lot of speeches. Suddenly my uncle were going to have his own speech he said things like “The only person who I miss here is my dad” then I cried a bit. He continued with “…but there is one thing I want to say” and he started to go to his girlfriend and I was chocked. Then he proposed and I cried, I cried because I wish my grandfather should have been there but I was also happy for my uncle, very happy! So now I believe that love can happen to me too. 

Leave a Reply

