Lose control and let it happen

Sometimes you need to accept the fact that you can’t have control over everything in your life. Bad and good things will happen without being prepared. Eight months ago my grandfather died. I was stressed over school and I was happy that he were going home from the hospital. The day was weird because I’ve heard about a girl in my class that heard that her grandfather died. I thought that will not happen to my grandfather. The same day I sat in front of the tv and ate lunch when my father called. It was a total choque for me and I cried for days and months. Now I at least can talk about him without crying. 

Happy things can happen too, just let it happen.

My uncle got engaged a week ago and I cried of joy and a bit sadness because my grandfather will never see it but I’m convinced that he always will be with us and I’m a bit calmer when my grandmother told me that my grandfather knew that my uncle were going to get married soon.

Leave a Reply

